Payout minimums and holds,
when the money moves.
The rate decides how much a post is worth. The minimum, the hold and the rail decide when you see it. Seven sites, from their own pages, with the earliest a first payment could land reasoned from what each one states.
Checked 19 September 2026
Side by side
Minimum, rail, and the earliest first payment.
| Site | Minimum | Rail | When the money moves, and the earliest a first payment could land |
|---|---|---|---|
| Promotions.Market | $25 | PayPal · Payoneer | Each amount clears 7 days after it is earned. Statements are raised on the 1st and the 15th for everything cleared above $25 and paid within the following ten days. Earn on the 2nd, clear on the 9th, statement on the 15th, paid by the 25th. |
| Whop | Not stated on the page read. | Whop Payments | "Approved payouts are instant" through Whop Payments; no minimum is stated on the page read, so the wait is the campaign's own approval. |
| Vyro | $10, withdrawable once per week. | Stripe · PayPal | Earnings stay pending until the campaign ends and passes a final verification check; withdrawals are $10 minimum, once per week. The wait is the campaign's length plus up to a week. |
| Ssemble Clip Rewards | $20 | Stripe, or Whop | Earnings become payable 5 days after posting, after a bot and abuse review, from $20 to a Stripe account. Partner campaigns pay through Whop instead. |
| Clipping.net | A qualifying threshold per campaign, 10K to 500K views; a dollar minimum is not stated. | PayPal · USDC · USDT | Paid when a cycle closes after views are verified, to PayPal or USDC/USDT; each campaign sets a qualifying view threshold (10K to 500K views) rather than a dollar minimum, so a post under the threshold waits or earns nothing. |
| promote.fun | Not stated on the page read. | USDC on Solana | Earnings are added to your balance once a campaign ends, then withdrawn as USDC on Solana. The wait is the campaign's length; no minimum is stated. |
| Clipify | Not stated. | Not stated | "Instantly", by a method the page does not name; no minimum is stated. |
“Earliest” is reasoned from each site's stated hold and cadence; it assumes the post was approved and the views were clean. Rates, the other half of the wait, are in how much do clippers make.
Why it works this way
Four things the minimum and the hold are for.
- 01
Why there is a minimum
Every rail charges something to send money, and a $3 payout can cost more to send than it is worth. A minimum batches small earnings into one transfer. The lower it is, the more of it a fee eats; the higher, the longer a small page waits.
- 02
Why there is a hold
Views are read live and bots are found late. A hold gives the site time to remove views it will not pay for before the money leaves. A site with no stated hold is either checking before it counts, or not checking.
- 03
Why the rail matters more than the minimum
A $10 minimum in USDC is no use if you cannot cash USDC, and a Stripe payout is no use in a country Stripe does not pay to. Pick the site whose rail lands in an account you already have.
- 04
Why the cadence changes the wait
"Instant" on approval, weekly, twice a month, or when the campaign ends: the same $50 can be in your account in a day or in six weeks. Read the cadence, not just the minimum.
Questions
What people ask about getting paid.
- What is the lowest minimum payout on a clipping site?
- Of the sites that state one: Vyro at $10, then Ssemble at $20, then Promotions.Market at $25. Whop, promote.fun and Clipify do not state a dollar minimum on the pages read; Clipping.net uses a view threshold per campaign instead.
- Why is my balance pending?
- Because the site is inside its hold: it has counted the views but is still checking them. Vyro holds until the campaign ends, Ssemble for 5 days after posting, Promotions.Market for 7 days after each amount is earned. Pending becomes payable on its own; you do not have to ask.
- Can I get paid to PayPal?
- Yes on Promotions.Market (with Payoneer as the other rail), Vyro (or Stripe, depending on location) and Clipping.net (or USDC/USDT). Ssemble pays to a Stripe account, promote.fun in USDC on Solana, Whop through Whop Payments.
- Do I lose the money if I do not reach the minimum?
- No. It stays on your balance and is paid once it passes the minimum. On Promotions.Market cleared earnings roll forward to the next statement run until they reach $25.
- Is there a fee on the payout?
- None of the pages read states a platform fee on payouts. On Promotions.Market the rate printed on a campaign is the rate you are paid, and the statement is raised for the whole cleared balance. Your rail may charge its own receiving or conversion fee, and that is between you and the rail.
How this guide was made
Minimums, holds and rails are quoted from each site's own page on the date shown. The “earliest first payment” column is this guide's reasoning from those statements and is labelled as such. Promotions.Market's figures are the ones its settlement engine enforces: a $25 minimum, a 7 day clear, statements on the 1st and 15th.
- Promotions.Market: promotions.market/for-creators, read 19 September 2026
- Whop: whop.com/blog/whop-clips, read 19 September 2026
- Vyro: vyro.com, read 19 September 2026
- Ssemble Clip Rewards: ssemble.com/clip-rewards, read 19 September 2026
- Clipping.net: clipping.net, read 19 September 2026
- promote.fun: promote.fun, read 19 September 2026
- Clipify: clipifymedia.com, read 19 September 2026
More guides
Guide · compared on their own terms
Clipping sites that pay
Seven clipping sites that pay clippers per view, compared on their own published terms: rate per 1,000 views, minimum payout, how and when you are paid, how views are verified, and which platforms count. Checked 19 September 2026.
Guide · the arithmetic
How much do clippers make?
No honest single number exists: every clipping site sets the rate per campaign. What the sites publish as their rate per 1,000 views, the arithmetic behind a payout, and the six things that change the figure. Checked 19 September 2026.
Guide · start to first payout
How to get paid for clipping
The whole process in order: pick a site, prove a page, read the campaign's rules, cut and brand the clip, post, submit, let the views verify, clear the hold, get paid. With the time to a first payment on each site. Checked 19 September 2026.
Guide · alternatives
Whop clipping alternatives
Six clipping sites to run alongside or instead of Whop, each on its own published terms: rate model, minimum, payout rail, verification and platforms. Where Whop is still the right call, and where it is not. Checked 19 September 2026.
Guide · alternatives
A promote.fun alternative
promote.fun pays in USDC on Solana after a campaign ends. If you want a bank-rail payout, a stated minimum or a stated verification cadence, these are the sites that publish them. Checked 19 September 2026.
Save a payout rail now, so the first statement has somewhere to go.
Register free